A. J. Smeltzer Jr. High
Home of the Jaguars

  HOME

LEGEND:  

FI -   French Immersion Teacher

EPA -   Ed.  Program Assistant
AJ Staff
Community Report
Volunteers
PowerTeacher
PowerSchool Parents
PowerSchool Admin.
PowerTeacher Subs
Code of Conduct
Homework
HRSB Email
Staff Ednet Email
Newsletters
SAC
Resource
HRSB Website
Stock Bus Schedule
Athletics
Library
Band
Take 5
Map and History
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

                           STAFF  2013-2014

 

PHONE:  (902) 864-6846
SAFE ARRIVAL: (902) 864-6846 (Press 4)

FAX: (902) 864-6852

SCHOOL E-MAIL:   ajs@hrsb.ca

NAME

GRADE/SUBJECT

E-MAIL

Administration Staff    

Ms. L. Long
Principal llong@hrsb.ca
Ms. Pugsley-Connell Vice Principal apugsley@hrsb.ca
Mr. D. O'Leary Guidance Counsellor doleary@hrsb.ca
Mrs. L. Graham Administrative Assistant lgraham@hrsb.ns.ca
Teaching Staff    
Ms. L. Baker Grade 6 Music lbaker@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Conrad Grade 7/8  ELA, CConrad@hrsb.ns.ca
TBA/ Mr. S. Craig (May-June) 7/8 Math scraig@hrsb.ca
Mr. B. Crewe Grade 7/8 Social Studies, Grade 7/8 ELA, 8 Healthy Living BCrewe@hrsb.ca
Mr. J Doucet 7/8 Phys Ed, 7/8 Core French JDoucet@hrsb.ca
Mr. J.Irvine Grade 6 Phys.Ed JIrvine@hrsb.ca
Ms. J. Jebailey Grade 6 Teacher (Term to April 2014)-61

Jjebailey@hrsb.ca

Ms. T. Joyce 7,8 Tech Ed and   Grade 7 /8 Science Grade 7 Healthy Living TJoyce@hrsb.ca

Mrs Joyce's Website
Mr. M. Little Grade 6  Teacher-63 Mlittle@hrsb.ca

Mr Little's Website
Ms. D. Mabbett  Grade 7/8 Family Studies,  Grade 7/8 Art and  Grade 8 Healthy Living  DMabbett@hrsb.ca       

Ms. J. Oxford
6/7/8 Band JOxford@hrsb.ca

Mrs Oxford's Website
Ms. A. Rowsell Academic Support  ARowsell@hrsb.ca
Mr. R. Sairi FI FLA 7/8, Immersion Social Studies 7,   FI Grade 7 Healthy Living ASairi@hrsb.ca
     
Ms. L. White FI Math 7/8, Grade 7 Science Lesley.White@hrsb.ca
Mr T.Williams Grade 6 Teacher-62 Twilliams@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Williams Learning Centre  WilliamsC@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Young Grade 6 Core French Cyoung@hrsb.ca
Ms. C.Clayton Learning Centre / Academic Support CClayton@hrsb.ca
Ms. S. Guinan-Donaldson Student Support Teacher SGuinan-Donaldson@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Swinkels SLD Teacher CForan-Swinkels@hrsb.ca
Support Staff    
Ms. W. Fraser Library Specialist WFraser@hrsb.ca
Mrs. T.Meuse Aboriginal Student Support Worker TMeuse@hrsb.ca
Mrs. K. Sturge EPA KSturge@hrsb.ca
Ms. D. Chahley EPA DChahley@hrsb.ca
Ms. N. Brookbank EPA NBrookbank@hrsb.ca
Mr. K. Pettipas EPA
KPettipas@hrsb.ca
Ms. N. Oswald EPA NOswald@hrsb.ca
Mr. B. Alguire Caretaker WiAlquireSr@hrsb.ca
Ms. T. Isner Custodian TAlbert-Isner@hrsb.ca
Mr. N. Fudge Custodian FudgeN@hrsb.ca