A. J. Smeltzer Jr. High
Home of the Jaguars

  HOME

LEGEND:  

FI -   French Immersion Teacher

EPA -   Ed.  Program Assistant
AJ Staff
Community Report
Volunteers
PowerTeacher
PowerSchool Parents
PowerSchool Admin.
PowerTeacher Subs
Code of Conduct
Homework
HRSB Email
Staff Ednet Email
Newsletters
SAC
Resource
HRSB Website
Stock Bus Schedule
Athletics
Library
Band
Take 5
Map and History
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

                           STAFF  2013-2014

PHONE:  (902) 864-6846
SAFE ARRIVAL: (902) 864-6846 (Press 4)

FAX: (902) 864-6852

SCHOOL E-MAIL:   ajs@hrsb.ca

NAME

GRADE/SUBJECT

E-MAIL

Ms. L. Long Principal llong@hrsb.ca
Ms. Pugsley-Connell Vice Principal apugsley@hrsb.ca
Mr. J. MacDonald Guidance Counsellor Jeff.MacDonald@hrsb.ca                            
Mrs. D. Thompson Administrative Assistant dthompson@hrsb.ca
Mr. B. Alguire Caretaker WiAlquireSr@hrsb.ca
Ms. T. Isner Custodian TAlbert-Isner@hrsb.ca
Mr. N. Fudge Custodian FudgeN@hrsb.ca
Mr. S. Ross Immersion 7 and 8 Math, Immersion 8FLA, and 9 Healthy Living SRoss@hrsb.ca
Ms. T. Joyce 8 and 9 Science and Social Studies TJoyce@hrsb.ca
Ms. J. Bitar Immersion 7 Healthy Living and Social Studies, Immersion 8 Healthy Living, and Immersion 9 Math and Science JBitar@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Conrad 7 Social Studies and 8/9 ELA CConrad@hrsb.ca
Mr. S. Craig 7 Science and Math, 8 Science scraig@hrsb.ca
Mr. B. Crewe 7-9 Core French, and 7 ELA BCrewe@hrsb.ca
Mr. D. Cudmore 7-9 Tech Ed and 9 Math
DCudmore@hrsb.ca
Ms. Y. Lee 7-9 Fine Arts/ 7-9 Healthy Living YLee@hrsb.ca
Mr. C. MacCormack 7-9 Phys. Ed. CMacCormack@hrsb.ca
Ms. M. Webber Immersion 7 and 8 Science Merrilee.Webber@hrsb.ca
Mr. J. Doucet 7 and 9 Phys. Ed. JDoucet@hrsb.ca
Ms. M. Richard 7-9 Family Studies, 8 Math, 8 and 9 Fine Arts MRichard@hrsb.ca               
Mr. R. Sairi Immersion 7 FLA, Immersion Social Studies 8, and Immersion FLA, Social Studies 9 ASairi@hrsb.ca
Mr. P. Wegemer 7 and 9 ELA PWegemer@hrsb.ca
Mrs. L. Smith 7-9 Band Leslie.Smith@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Williams Learning Centre  WilliamsC@hrsb.ca
Ms. K. Jupp Learning Centre  KJupp@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Clayton Academic Support CClayton@hrsb.ca
Ms. A. Crowe Student Support Teacher ACrowe@hrsb.ca
Ms. C. Swinkels SLD Teacher CForan-Swinkels@hrsb.ca
Ms. W. Fraser Library Specialist WFraser@hrsb.ca
  Aboriginal Student Support Worker  
Mrs. K. Sturge EPA KSturge@hrsb.ca
Ms. D. Chahley EPA DChahley@hrsb.ca
Ms. N. Brookbank EPA NBrookbank@hrsb.ca
Mr. K. Pettipas EPA KPettipas@hrsb.ca
Mr. I. Wilson EPA IWilson@hrsb.ns.ca